Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

About a year and a half ago, I decided to start baking. I was sick of watching the bananas on my apartment counter turn black and not have anything to do with them. I was sick of every other person I knew making chocolate chip cookies from scratch. So I did what you do in the modern age and got online and looked up baking recipes and I started making bread from bananas and cookies from scratch. It became an obsession. I started baking almost once a week.

Last December I threw a baking party for a friend who was graduating. For 2 days I baked, and baked, and baked. The apartment smelled like cookies, and pie, and cake, and cranberries, and breads (they overflowed the apartment for another week).

I bake when I’m bored. I bake when I’m hungry. I bake when I have nothing else to do. I bake when there are random ingredients sitting around. I bake when I just can’t think of what else to do with those bananas sitting on the counter or those carrots lying in the fridge. Just the other day I decided to finally put to use the hundreds of cupcake/muffin holders sitting that have been sitting around the kitchen for year by baking Spice Cupcakes with Cream Cheese frosting. I guess the obsession continues.

Spice Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting (9/15/12)
One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

Leave a Reply

