Project 365–This Week in Photographs: Week 1

I’ve been a terrible blogger the past few months. Instead of blogging I’ve spent much of my time working on graduate school applications (which are a b**** and a half), starting a new internship in Chicago, babysitting, enjoying the holidays, and being a just a bit lazy.  There hasn’t been much time to take a breather and think of something creative to post. I’m going to try to be a bit better about it in 2013.

Traditionally I haven’t been one to make New Year’s resolutions. I’m terrible about keeping them. You know those people who read about who make a resolution to work out every day or to eat better and then break it within a month of January 1st? I’m one of those. So this year I decided to try my hand at a resolution I can keep: 1 photograph each day.

It already turns out I’m an epic failure at keeping this resolution, which doesn’t say much for my resolution skills if I can’t keep to something I actually like. I’ve missed few days, and usually try to make -up for it by taking an extra photograph the next day (or the day-after).  We’ll see how it goes, but without a lot of time for exploring the inspiration can run a little thin.

“Project 365” starts now!

The family tradition of Sauerkraut to bring good luck for the New Year
Day 1: The family tradition of Sauerkraut to bring good luck for the New Year
The dog enjoying his evening treat
Day 2: The dog enjoying his evening treat
Day 3: 876 pages later Mists of Avalon is complete
Day 3: 876 pages later Mists of Avalon is complete
Day 4: 2013 calendar on the wall
Day 4: 2013 calendar on the wall
Day 5: Post-Christmas Tree clean-up
Day 5: Post-Christmas Tree clean-up
Day 6: Local bowling anyone?
Day 6: Local bowling anyone?
Day 7: Forest Park, IL bar
Day 7: Forest Park, IL bar
Day 8: Forest Park, IL bar/restaurant, might seem rough around the edges but I see people coming in and out all the time
Day 8: Forest Park, IL bar/restaurant, might seem rough around the edges but I see people coming in and out all the time
Day 9: Another Forest Park, IL bar
Day 9: Another Forest Park, IL bar
One thought on “Project 365–This Week in Photographs: Week 1

  1. I keep coming back to #7. There’s a lot to see, historical, architectural, artistic. The faux(?) shingle “awnings” look like sleepy eyelids!

    Like

Leave a Reply

