Project 365–This Week in Photographs: Week 7

I can say for certain that this little project of mine has started to test my photographic boundaries. On days when I’m too busy to even think about picking up a camera, I spend my evenings finding random “subjects” throughout my house. Spending more than a few minutes photographing ordinary objects finding angles and lighting that make them interesting.

I’ve started to notice trends in what and how I photograph. One week I’ll be all about lines and another about unique shapes. This week I tended to use black and white more than I usually do (after all everything looks more poetic in black and white). I also started looking up. Looking at the sky. There were some amazing cloud formations and cloud lighting that lent itself to some pretty images.

Day 44: Clock
Day 44: Clock
Day 45: Art center in Oak Park, IL
Day 45: Art center in Oak Park, IL

 

Day 46: St. Luke Roman Catholic Church, River Forest, IL
Day 46: St. Luke Roman Catholic Church, River Forest, IL
Day 47: Sky 1
Day 47: Sky 1

 

Day 48: Sky 2
Day 48: Sky 2
Day 49: Earrings
Day 49: Earrings

 

Day 50: Antique Spinning Wheel
Day 50: Antique Spinning Wheel
One thought on “Project 365–This Week in Photographs: Week 7

  1. I came across your photos by accident, while looking for a picture of St. Luke’s Church to show a friend. I have lived in this area all of my life, and you photos are lovely and slighly haunting. Thank you for putting them online.

    Like

Leave a Reply

