A Bit of Christmas in May

The holiday season this past year was a bit of a whirlwind. I had classes until days before Christmas. I had just enough time between my last final and catching my train to Chicago to see some of the infamous New York Christmas.

After a quick trip to the Frick Collection to see the Girl with a Pearl Earring painting by Vermeer that was on display, I wandered throughout the city. I went to Rockefeller Center and stopped at the window displays.

New York is beautiful at Christmas as long as you can avoid the people–at least this is what I gathered days before Christmas as I beat my way through throngs of wide-eyed tourists tripping over each other.

Hopefully next year I can experience a bit more of it before the crowds take over.

Rockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center
At Rockefeller Center
At Rockefeller Center
Macy's Window Display
Macy’s Window Display
Leave a Reply

