Goodbye to a TV Writing God

I’m in love with Aaron Sorkin. I have been since I saw Sports Night for the first time when I was 10 years old. Before I even really knew what was being said. The pattern of the language was like music. I loved Sports Night during its briefly lived life, I loved The West Wing, I loved The Newsroom, and I even loved Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip. All of them. And I still love them. I can quote whole scenes. And time and time after they make me laugh out loud or break down in tears—sometimes in the same episode, sometimes in the same scene. They owe their brilliance to Sorkin. The man behind the words. I’m heartbroken he’s no longer going to be writing television. What will I do in my free time? Probably watch re-runs on all his shows…

2 thoughts on “Goodbye to a TV Writing God

Leave a Reply

